Poets logo

Love's Contradictions

A Symphony of Joy and Wickedness

By Odubo UkamPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Love's Contradictions
Photo by Shaira Dela Peña on Unsplash

As I continue to develop this feeling, My flat chest grows wildly in unforeseen jubilation for the best of times ahead.

I once said, in the deepest part of my forever spirit, That I shall never let love oversee my five senses, not until this day.

Love can be sweet and wicked simultaneously. I choose the latter for the umpteenth time, As the butterflies within my bosom leap for joy whenever I set eyes on your beautiful soul.

Love will always prevail in the midst of our adversity; I miss you, my love. Please come over here, as my soul finds solace with you.

Friendshiplove poems

About the Creator

Odubo Ukam

I am a poet, I mix my words as much as I want to pass my heart out to my readers

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Uchechi Onyenwe18 days ago

    Hmm! It's always a wonder.. anyone who fortunately finds love in their lifetime, has found something divine!

  • Love can be sweet and bitter simultaneously!! Can we skip the bitter part😭

  • Bamimeke Moses4 months ago

    Love is good and forgiveness is also required in love

  • Sandra Acho4 months ago

    Love is beautiful and to love is to take risk. I will rather take the risk than to not love at all.

Odubo UkamWritten by Odubo Ukam

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.