Poets logo

No Way Out

Here we go again..

By SolenePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm in my head again

forever replaying

things said and done

never forgetting

seems like there's no way out

constantly fretting

anticipating rescue

for sure I'm never getting

personal torture is all I'm betting

I'm hard on myself, this I'm aware

but sometimes life is just so unfair

and like on cue, I say I love myself

at least that's what I tell myself to do

I ask myself to stop this mess

can't help but get so depressed

bad thoughts rupture the sanity

anxiety eats up my apathy

I know this lie is in my head

but it helps me not get out of bed

I believe it myself without a doubt

I mean, I keep saying it with my own mouth

Intended this poem to be lovely

But I guess that's not what I'm about

can't help all this ugly

It just feels like there's no way out

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Solene

Dreamer | Explorer | Dancer | Writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.