Poets logo

The Depth of Me

"How far are you willing to swim?"

By SolenePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

What if I told you I was broken?

Would you still love me?

Like shattered pieces of glass

Carefully bandaged to perfection

If I told you my heart was frozen?

Would you run and flee?

Like quickly gesturing a sudden pass

And leaving with your affection

The depths of me consist of these

Won't you stay and listen please

My inner self is half mended

A part of me, some lost, some ended

Giving you a brief history, which is not celebrated

To be honest, most of which I hated

Relationships one after the other

One almost made me a mother

Lived through hell through physical torment

But climbed that hole til I reached my ascent

Thought I had it together

Then comes this beautiful stranger

Ah! My saving grace I thought

But nope! Just another heartbreak bought

Left for a best friend, thats what he said

Of course, with lies I was fed

Succumbed to depression and sleepless nights

Pillows drenched with thoughts in plight

My being crushed and slowly healing

Going through the motions of all these feelings

The depth of me sinks deep into the unknown

Transparent so you can see

I am this, the depth of me

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Solene

Dreamer | Explorer | Dancer | Writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.