Poets logo

NO TITLE 5

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
NO TITLE 5
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Looking back you know you learn

Things went left but took right turn

Wising up was final option….

Going back you do return

For my heart I felt the burn

Little money that I earn

Stepping up now but with motion….

At my pace I wanna learn

Moving forward but I’m cautious

Whilst I’m sitting In my office

Ticking off a line you see

With a cough complacency

Now I’m nauseous so contagious

Find a way I’m so so flawless

Who I am I’m being me

Writing rhymes like nursery

Government what are they doing?

Shut the nonsense get my screw In

Lock them up they’re bunch of clowns

Cost of livings up In towns

Look around our country’s screwing

So much tension something brewing

I can see a lot of frowns

Like a shot when doing rounds

Speaking up you see I’m voicing

Practising & now rejoicing

Every little helps you know

Is that why I go Tesco

Had to find a way to voice In

What I write my heart Is pacing

In a race but on the low

Literally like down below

Cannot wait to start Dior In

Looking forward to adoring

All the moments with the team

Got the cakes just get the cream

Some might say your life Is boring

Better than the times they’re snoring

Can’t be loud please do not scream

Should be quiet with a dream

Leading now like good example

Handing out those special sample

To the ones who looking good

Some might say I’m Robin Hood

Way I smell I cannot complain

Smelling niche I need to maintain

So you know you know I would

Like the pecker by the wood

Working better on myself now

Had to do It had no choice now

Have to do It for your peeps

Count on me I’m counting sleeps

Looking younger always somehow

Cos I put the cream on just now (lol)

Sense of humour do possess

With a stamp do need a dress

performance poetryhumorart

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

If You’re Having A Bad Day…. It’s Okay

Don’t Be Shy…. My Rhymes Will Deffo Put A Smile On Your Face 🤗

Voice For The Voiceless….

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran25 days ago

    I enjoyed reading this poem! Well done!

Haychie_ArtistWritten by Haychie_Artist

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.