Poets logo

Mystery Date

When you don't know him but you knew him!

By Dee HudsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Mystery Date
Photo by Kamil Feczko on Unsplash

I seen you the other day

Not like literally, but internally

Like you were right there next to me

I don’t tell anyone about when I walk through Walmart thinking of you

Randomly turning into a sap over Scooby Doo,

Because I know you're the one and my shaggy too.

This right here is magnitude

Tell me you can feel the magnet too

Ever since I got rid of my bad attitude

I been attracting you

I knew I had to get back to you

Sorry if you thought I was acting rude

I did what I had to do

You know I could never be mad at you

So, now I'm climbing and I’m growing

I know you see it showing

Because my souls glowing

Your the flick to my flame

I don't need your last name

Or the fame

For real stop the games in my brain

You know we are the same

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.