Poets logo

My Voice

poem

By Muhammad IqbalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Voice
Photo by Mahdi Bafande on Unsplash

My Voice

They told me to shut my mouth,

But what's wrong with my voice?

They told me to close your eyes,

But what's so absurd?

They told me to get away,

But what's make my Presence uncertain?

Is my thin body give you an impression that you are supreme?

It's not my body defines who am I,

It's my rational thoughts what really matters,

It doesn't matter if I had not a sweet voice,

What matters is what I want to talk.

Whoever I am, wherever I belong,

That doesn't make any sense to suppress me.

You had no right to oppress me by your toes.

I am not reserved but equal as who you are.

I am inevitable even if I am innocent,

No obstacles break my voice if I had spoken.

Then who you are to order,

shut my mouths if I had spoken?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.