Poets logo

My Saddest Poem

Am I forbidden?

By Mariann CarrollPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
7
Forbidden Lullaby video by Derek Fiechter’s Music

I was meant to be Love but not really

Instead I was abused.

I was meant to be a winner

Never won a single Challenge, Author we are loving

Or Top story.

I was meant to have a lot of children ,

I just got one that was taken away.

I was meant to be healthy and safe,

Bad car accident , they took my kidney away.

I just been in and out of the hospital.

I was meant to be rich ,

They stole my money that was meant for me.

Need a home to call my own.

Need a lover that loves me for being just me.

Need to be healthy , surgeries not needed no more.

Need my family always by my side.

Need unlimited Cash at my beck and call.

Need to be enough just for me …….

( I hope you listen to the music while you read my poem. I love Gothic music. It tell my true story or should I not listen to them cause I feel the dark side of life instead the light within. ) This is a sad poem is it forbidden,too?

sad poetry
7

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Lightning Bolt2 years ago

    ❤️ed! God Bless You and Yours! 💕💕

  • Tiffany Gordon 2 years ago

    Very well written! I hope things improve quickly. Sending hugs your way my talented friend!

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    This is a Top Story in my estimation! Sorry Vocal missed it. Fantastic and loving it@!!💖💕

  • I'm so sorry that these happened to you. I love you as an Author, your stories are always Top for me and you're always a challenge winner in my eyes. You're a kind and beautiful soul. And I wish you to have eternal health, wealth and happiness. And the Forbidden Lullaby is so calming and beautiful! Thank you so much for introducing me to gothic music!

  • Love this and parts of it resonate with this recent one of mine, and thank you for the shout out in your origina post https://vocal.media/poets/if-two?via=mike

  • Yes you were meant for all that and more my friend.

  • Deasun T. Smyth2 years ago

    I read this with the music, it really blended. God bless.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.