Poets logo

My Next Life's Choice

This is my first poem yet I am talking about next life

By Arjun SahasyaPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
6
My Next Life's Choice
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

If I have a chance to pick where, how, and when I will be reborn, then I pick these,

Of course, I want to be born in a rich place,

I always want to have free food over my head every day,

And drinks at my feet; I don’t want to take a single step anywhere,

I want to be good-looking, and with big hair,

I want too many hands, and to grow as tall as I can,

I want to be as fat as possible; the more, the better, and live near a sea,

I want to be born in a long future, so no one dares to hurt me,

I want to be as old as I can, and I always want to be treated specially.

I want others to pray for me, if possible,

Even if they don’t, I will give them a shadow over their head,

I will absorb what hurst them and give it back by turning it into good.

I will give them yummy and healthy food,

I would give them a place that they can call their home,

I would give them a hand if they needed it, to make something useful,

I will make the place around me better, rich, and beautiful,

If I have a choice to pick where, how, and when, I will choose to reincarnate as a tree.

By Todd Quackenbush on Unsplash

Written by

Arjun Sahasya

~

Click here read my story: Dainty Dairy Narratives

Click here for a better reading continuity on Medium.

~

If you enjoy my work and would like to support my journey as a writer, you can 'Buy Me a Coffee' ☕️. Your contributions go a long way, and I appreciate you being a part of this creative adventure.

Thank you!🌟

Arjun Sahasya

Free Versenature poetrylove poemsinspirationalGratitude
6

About the Creator

Arjun Sahasya

Writing in different genres✍️,

Dreaming to create The Greatest Fantasy 🌌,

Join me on this journey! 📚

Support 🤗 | Suggest 🧐 | Bless me 🙏

To support me in my journey as a writer Buy me a book 📖 😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred3 months ago

    An interesting and enjoyable concept.

  • Oh wow, that revelation at the end surprised me! I had to go back and reread the poem from the POV of a tree and it all made sense! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.