Poets logo

Desires Beyond Dollars

This isn't advice; this is the truth that I didn't want to know.

By Arjun SahasyaPublished 20 days ago 1 min read
3
Desires Beyond Dollars
Photo by Mathieu Stern on Unsplash

If you want something, then 

strive for 'it', not for money

Pray for 'it', not for money

take a hit for 'it', not for money

do that for 'it', not for money

make sweat for 'it', not for money

think big for 'it', not for money

make a gig for 'it', not for money

"In the end, you always want what's on the other side, not the thing in between." 

Written by

Arjun Sahasya

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To support me in my journey as a writer Buy me a book 📖 😊 and Make sure to Follow me in Vocal Media.

...

Originally published Medium.

inspirationalgoals
3

About the Creator

Arjun Sahasya

Writing in different genres✍️,

Dreaming to create The Greatest Fantasy 🌌,

Join me on this journey! 📚

Support 🤗 | Suggest 🧐 | Bless me 🙏

To support me in my journey as a writer Buy me a book 📖 😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran19 days ago

    But what if the something that I want is money? Hehehehehe. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.