Poets logo

Illusion of Normal

What is Normal?

By Arjun SahasyaPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
7
Author's Image (Edited in Canva)

What Normal is not normal,

this Normal is not that Normal,

because not normal is Normal.

~

Your Normal may not be my Normal,

even Your Normal may not be Normal,

because not normal is Normal.

~

Their Normal could not be our Normal,

even Their Normal could not be Normal,

because not normal is Normal.

~

Every Normal will not be real normal,

even any Normal will not be real normal,

because there is no Normal.

~

We may call something Normal,

that is not normal to fell it Normal,

because there is no Normal.

~

Do not compare ‘this’ to any Normal,

because I do not know if ‘it’ is a normal Normal.

Written by

Arjun Sahasya

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To support me in my journey as a writer Buy me a coffee ☕️ 😊

Read my ongoing series Dainty Dairy Narratives.

For better continuity read it on Medium.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Originally published at Medium

inspirationalsurreal poetry
7

About the Creator

Arjun Sahasya

Writing in different genres✍️,

Dreaming to create The Greatest Fantasy 🌌,

Join me on this journey! 📚

Support 🤗 | Suggest 🧐 | Bless me 🙏

To support me in my journey as a writer Buy me a book 📖 😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Anthony Terry2 months ago

    wow I feel not normal

  • Manisha Dhalani3 months ago

    Uhhuh!

  • Lol, you got my head spinning reading this! 🤣🤣🤣 Awesome poem!

  • Gargie S Anand3 months ago

    Nice! Amazing play of words.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.