Fiction logo

Dainty Dairy Narratives

Part One: Family, Introduction

By Arjun SahasyaPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
5

Precious memories, stored in the form of small stories, continue to exist as we share those memories.

That is what I believe. I store such stories in my diaries, and now I will share those stories with you. Welcome to Dainty Dairy Narratives.

Introduction:

I am Ishaan, and I have many stories. I've arranged my stories into wonderful categories such as Friends, Family, Colleagues, and many more. I want to start my Narratives with one of the most important parts of my life, Family.

Theme:

Family is a beautiful thing, one born into, or one made. I was fortunate enough to be born into the best family. Sometimes, I wonder if we are a nuclear family or a joint family. We live like a nuclear family, but when gathered, we never could find the distance between us. So, I think I am safe to say I am from a joint family. Everyone in our family is different.

At first, I want to introduce my family as a normal joint family, but that normal varies from place to place. In every family, there are moments of joy, sorrow, unexpected events, important events, and sometimes even tragic incidents, no matter the size of the family, happens in their unique ways. I want to share all such moments as narratives to you in this part.

Plot:

In families, if there is something that belongs to one member, then it belongs to everyone’s. Thus, all the stories of my family are mine too. I will share all the stories I have experienced and also the ones I heard as stories. But I won’t share the gossips I heard, (don’t tell this to anyone; I won’t tell any gossips. Instead, I will add them into the stories). I am from a decent family, so I won’t tell any gossips, and I don’t even listen to gossips.

Characters:

I am 25 years old, and I have so many stories, all of them interesting. I will start my story from my home; I live with my parents and my sister. Even though I have a nice name, Ishaan, no one calls me by that name in my home. My parents call me ‘Nani’, a nickname they gave me, and my sister calls me Anna, which in Telugu means Brother.

I think this is a tradition. Even in family gatherings, everyone older than me calls me Nani, and everyone younger than me calls me by the relation I have with them. It is the same for me.

For the narrative to be natural, I call my father 'Nanna', my mother 'Amma', and my sister 'Joy', as I usually call them.

A lot of things have happened recently after I quit my job, in a few weeks… I want to start telling it immediately but wait until I organize all those stories that have happened and recollect them. Until then, Ta-ta.

⸙⸙⸙

Introducing Dainty Dairy Narratives, Part One: Family. In this story, the protagonist, Ishaan, will narrate his small precious memories as short stories.

Author's Note: Dainty Dairy Narratives are fictional stories and not based on real-life events. All the names, characters, places, and incidents are imaginary and used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual events or locals or persons, living or dead, is entirely coincidental.

⸙⸙⸙

This is my first official story to publish. I hope you encourage my stories. I want to become a good writer and gain knowledge and name. I want to write a great story in the fantasy and adventure genre in the future.

For that, I have started my journey towards my goal with this story. I am polishing my skills by writing in various genres. I hope I get support and blessings from you.

Thank you,

Arjun Sahasya

⸙⸙⸙

Dainty Dairy Narratives

Part One: Family

Page 1: Arguments

Coming soon...

Short StorySeriesLoveHumorfamily
5

About the Creator

Arjun Sahasya

Writing in different genres✍️,

Dreaming to create The Greatest Fantasy 🌌,

Join me on this journey! 📚

Support 🤗 | Suggest 🧐 | Bless me 🙏

To support me in my journey as a writer Buy me a book 📖 😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Oh my, I somehow missed this! I've only read from Part 2 Arguements. So glad you posted this again because I got to read it!

  • I just changed the picture of the old story, it and it popped up on the front. This was the Introduction of Dainty Dairy Narratives posted long ago this isn't new but the old post. Hope you understand it. If you are new to this please feel free to check out the series.

  • John Cox4 months ago

    Welcome to Vocal, Arjan. I am excited to follow your writing journey and adventures! Could you at some point share a little history of the Telugu language and the people who speak it? I read in wikipedia that there are 122 different languages spoken in India. I had already heard about Hindi and Bengali but your reference to Telugu is the first I had ever heard of it.

  • Nice Introduction, waiting for the story.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.