Poets logo

My Mother

Gold

By Amusan Aishat AbiodunPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
My Mother
Photo by Alex Pasarelu on Unsplash

MY MOTHER

My Mother
inextricable we are
for I was fawn
and filled with fallacy
ye was still inextricable

My Mother
inextrem is was thee
buh ye prevent me
from infanticide,
ye is electable

My Mother
when I was infectitious
ye used infuse
despite the indemnity
ye infringe

My Mother
ye was inert
and inept
buh ye still strive
to feed me

My Mother
when I was irk
and faze
ye was fawn
inextricable we are



My Mother
ye was luxurious
ye was magnificent
and I promise
to be a golden child

"Writing makes me exhilarated, and as you read my piece, may you be elevated with profound happiness."































fact or fiction

About the Creator

Amusan Aishat Abiodun

"Writing makes me exhilarated, and as you read my piece, may you be elevated with profound happiness."

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Amusan Aishat AbiodunWritten by Amusan Aishat Abiodun

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.