Poets logo

My country

Island of blessings

By Amusan Aishat AbiodunPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
My country
Photo by Emmanuel Ikwuegbu on Unsplash

MY COUNTRY

My country,
The isle of the blessed,
The land of beauty,
The island of unity and progress.

My country
The center of sunshine,
The territory of hospitality,
The promise land.

My country,
The home of light,
The glory of lands,
The heart of lands.

My country,
The jewel of the world,
The equity of the world,
The treasure base of the world.

social commentary

About the Creator

Amusan Aishat Abiodun

"Writing makes me exhilarated, and as you read my piece, may you be elevated with profound happiness."

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Amusan Aishat AbiodunWritten by Amusan Aishat Abiodun

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.