Poets logo

"My Man: A Portrait of Love"

"In His Eyes, I Find My Universe"

By Lily💜 Published about a month ago 1 min read

In the realm of admiration, there stands my man,

With eyes that twinkle like stars in the night's span.

His hairstyle, a crown of effortless charm,

A smile that could calm the wildest storm.

In his embrace, I find solace and might,

His arms, a fortress, holding me tight.

With every word he speaks, a melody sweet,

His voice, a symphony, making my heart beat.

Tall and handsome, a sight to behold,

Yet it's his kindness that outshines gold.

In his gestures, I see love's pure dance,

A blend of romance and mischievous glance.

A modest singer, but oh, how he moves my soul,

His tunes weaving tales, making me whole.

With hope as his compass, he walks by my side,

In moments of darkness, he becomes my guide.

Understanding flows from him like a gentle stream,

In his presence, I find peace, like in a dream.

My man, my love, in him I find delight,

In every aspect, he shines bright.

love poems

About the Creator

Lily💜

"Where words meet wonder, and stories sparkle with the magic of life."

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Lily💜 Written by Lily💜

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.