Poets logo

My Kind of Love

is your love.

By Ariana Yeager Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Kind of Love
Photo by Jamez Picard on Unsplash

To think that I didn’t know you existed is insane.

I can’t believe I went through my life without knowing you.

Everything, every decision we thought little, allowed us to land perfectly in the position to meet.

It can’t be a coincidence our lives added up to us meeting.

I never imagined I could have someone like you, someone who treats me like a Queen, and proves that they care, and wholeheartedly love me.

I never thought I’d feel a raw, real, healing love.

The kind I’d read about in my books.

The kind that heals my soul and mends my wounds.

The kind that makes me unable to live without you.

The kind that brings a physical pain to my heart when you’re gone.

The kind where home became you.

The kind where adrenaline courses through my veins in your presence.

The kind where you are truly living.

The thought of never meeting you terrifies me,

Knowing that my person was out there and I would have never known.

It’s crazy that before we met we were both living lives and making stories we would tell each other about years later.

And we didn’t even know it.

I am so damn lucky, and I know it too;

That I met my soulmate,

And that I get to feel, a love like this,

Your Love.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ariana Yeager

But, what if it does work out?

She walks through Hell with a smile because she owns her demons.

Don't say why me, say try me.

If you can't beat the fear, do it scared.

You only live once? False. You live everyday.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.