Poets logo

My Imperfect Angel

Loving you flaws and all

By Andre The FirstPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
My Imperfect Angel
Photo by Luigi Boccardo on Unsplash

You always felt like you ruined things and set standards too high.

Everybody would leave, and you were always left wondering why.

Finally, you figured you had to change, so you started with your expression.

You thought the only way to my heart was to make a long-lasting impression.

You covered your wounds, but those bandages didn't stop your scars from getting deeper.

Yet you still insisted on fooling me into thinking you were a keeper;

Between your insecurities and your demons you left unmanaged.

Hurt and abandoned, Left you feeling like you were too demanding.

If he wanted to, he would.

I thought this concept was understood.

I promised I would do everything I could,

To help you heal

And let you know that this love is real.

Still you thought, “Who could love me now that I am damaged?”

You felt like you couldn’t trust another man again.

Baby, I am not him

My interest in you is genuine.

I promise to stay consistent.

Even then, you would still question me

And my intentions.

I don’t mind because it’s my job to reassure you

And ease your suspicions.

You’re divine; don’t let his words change who you are.

Imperfect yet sweet,

Brilliant and intelligent as can be.

A ten out of ten

One of one

And always looking fine.

How could I not make you mine?

love poems
4

About the Creator

Andre The First

Beginning my writing journey and hoping to inspire others to follow their dreams!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.