Poets logo

My Forever Love

Diamond Dreams Movement Production

By Diamond Dreams MovementPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
DDM Production

My Forever love, she was the one I thought was out of my league,

from Jr high to high School,

she had more connections than me,

but funny & down to earth, her smile could brighten a room,

better than all the women I've ever seen,

her mindset reminds you of a woman with high class,

fine clothes & marble floors,

she can also dominate in any setting, in anyway,

they say your soulmate should be an extension of you, that's what I see when I watch her moves,

we grew more, went our different ways without her truly knowing how I felt, at the end of the day,

but The most high will lead her my way giving me another chance to express elements of love,

while she was with me, she was everything to me,

planning our goals together,

at the time we were forever, but my immaturity pushed her away,

now when we enter each other's presence, you can feel the love has never left the room,

only her subconscious anger reminds her of how I left,

I ran from the struggles of our happiness to only handle the one's of my own,

never cheated, we just weren't agreeing,

when you & your soulmate is working for greatness like Jordan, soon reconciling love isn't as important as the work you put ten toes down for,

but I pray for him to bring us to our goals first, and if I get that third chance,

I won't lose her, my forever love, you'll be forever regardless if we get together or remain apart

love poems
2

About the Creator

Diamond Dreams Movement

Abstract thoughts for modern artistic minds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.