Poets logo

My Everything

Words from a Cheesy Man

By Mitch LunsfordPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Everything
Photo by Miha Arh on Unsplash

You're beautiful in all the right ways.

You're the thing that gets me through the days

You're all I want, all I need.

You're what makes me whole.

You're the air I breathe.

The way you laugh,

And the way you smile,

The way you say my name,

Girl, it drives me wild.

No matter where I am,

And no matter what I do,

There's no place I'd rather be,

Than right here with you.

You're the wind against my cheek.

You're the keeper of my heart.

You're my strength when I'm weak

You're my candle in the dark.

You're the mate to my soul

And everything thing in me.

You're my everything.

You're beautiful

In all the right ways.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Mitch Lunsford

I'm just a simple man, from a simple town, just trying to put my creativity out there for people to see. I'm a 32 year old, single father of 3 really cool boys. They are my biggest inspiration for everything that I do.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.