Poets logo

Still got it!

Even at 55!

By Sarah Fiander HarrisonPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
Like

It's really funny what people see

I didn't think fellas looked at me..

Pleasantly plump built for comfort - not speed

Today, I tell you, I was shocked indeed..

I happened to glance across the way,

When I received a look that made my day!

Checking me out was a handsome guy,

Just some stranger passing by.

I nearly stumbled, he was so bold;

I told myself 'you're much too old'

To be eyed up by this handsome guy,

To hide his looking, he didn't try!

Now in car, and driving away,

Another glance just made my day!

Whilst my husband wished they'd stop it;

I would like to say that 'I've still got it!'

For Fun
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Fiander Harrison

A lover of animals, humans and our magnificent world. A heart bypass warrior, a mother, a wife, a poet!

A singer of songs, lover of life, so many things inspire my poetry. A Christian, I'm not religious, but I have great Faith in Our Lord.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.