Poets logo

Nature and it's beauty

Holiday in the Lake District

By Sarah Fiander HarrisonPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
1

The sound of rain battering the roof

Gives me clarity, a simple truth.

Our world is so beautiful,

Why can't we see, there's more to life than you and me.

A yellow buttercup in a field

Strong green trees under which to shield;

From falling rain or burning sun,

This is how nature, gets things done.

I don't moan about the rain

It makes our countryside green again.

The vibrant colours are all around

Ranging from the sky down to the ground;

This place I love, an inspiration to me,

Sets the poet within me free.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Sarah Fiander Harrison

A lover of animals, humans and our magnificent world. A heart bypass warrior, a mother, a wife, a poet!

A singer of songs, lover of life, so many things inspire my poetry. A Christian, I'm not religious, but I have great Faith in Our Lord.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani24 days ago

    Love this perspective, Sarah. What a wonderful way to look at the world. Lovely poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.