Poets logo

MY CHILDREN

Children are precious to have

By OlivePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
MY CHILDREN
Photo by Anna Earl on Unsplash

My children are God's precious gift to me,

I appreciate and cherish them, whereever they may be.

It is not an easy task to parent any child,

But with strong will and discipline, parenting can be mild.

My children have different personalities,

Which cerainly forced me to face realities.

They are of good comfort to me when I am not well,

The things they do and say, are cheerful and nice, its too much to tell.

When they were small, they were like driving me up a wall,

But now that they are grown, they let me feel like I am on a throne.

My children I am blessed to have, they could only be given by my father above.

I am glad they chose a way for a livelihood,

I love my children and they make me feel good.

Composed by: Olive Taylor

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.