Poets logo

My Bae

5/5/2014

By Plan Execute ProfitPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
My Bae
Photo by Amedh Pohad on Unsplash

I don't need a red rose

or blue violets

To tell you about my BAE

I remembered all my promises.

even the broken ones.

I have broken promises before, but the others were not you.

I hate to speak of the days, but you kept me.

From that night we had that fright.

The night you confiscated my heart

To one of the few - I love most

Waking up to a goddess

I have to pinch myself, just to make sure

I would wake you up, and you'd snuggle into my chest.

I knew I had you when you said

I was just too cute.

I even remember the little things

Now tell me how I feel about you.

It wouldn't be easy to see you go.

But if that's what you really want, I'd let you go.

Just to see you happy

But if I could, I'd keep you

I'd never let you go without a fight

While going through my old archives, I stumbled upon a picture of my younger self, and let me tell you, it was quite an amusing sight!

Hope you all enjoy!

heartbreaklove poems

About the Creator

Plan Execute Profit

Welcome to Plan Execute Profit! Join us as we explore topics related to personal growth and development, business, finance, success, and motivation. Designed to inspire and motivate you to reach your full potential. ACHIEVE your goals!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Plan Execute ProfitWritten by Plan Execute Profit

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.