Poets logo

Muses

Nadja (from Lazlo’s perspective ) from What We Do in the Shadows 💔🦇

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a month ago 1 min read
3
My good lady wife Nadja

muses are a decision for death

A trap that envelops a creature more enormous than a bear

Than a mountain being snapped in two by a soft, plaintive river

My Muse muses for me

My life is not better than my death

A dangerous dance that gobbles my sun

Swept

Pores into details that mutate my heart

As wild and carnal Josephine was Napoleon’s Achilles heel
His darling Muse
She stumbled into his own undead musings like a ravaged disease

Capturing him forever in a climax that only teases

Mutates like a prion pattern

I won't let her be my Muse

I love, she loves me too much

So much

To Death.

heartbreaklove poemsFilthy
3

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knockabout a month ago

    Is it the depth & gravity of her love that he fears or the possibility of becoming lost to obsession?

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    So intense and emotional! Loved your poem so much Merly!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.