Poets logo

Glitter death

Sarah Lynn RIP

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a month ago 1 min read
6
Sarah Lynn (Bojack Horseman) not my art

They say people who curse

Have more of a likelihood of being

Intelligent

They all say you're

Never fully dressed with

A

Smile

But I eat smiles for breakfast

I eat it all without digesting

All for the canned fans who like the carnage

They love me, really they do

But when death carts me away

The glitter that is strewn about begins to rot

I never liked how I was beaten without rods

I was wondering why I had be malformed by the beasts of grandeur and fake fame

Love that was the thinnest veneer of shit-encrusted Fool’s Gold
They say
They all say

Glitter death is better than a blue death

At least they'll talk shit as they shower your grave with sparkle

My mother built me into a wonderful money pit,

I wanted to be an architect

Free Verseheartbreak
6

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    This felt so sad and made me so emotional. Very well done Merly!

  • Cathy holmesabout a month ago

    Wonderful piece. Never fully dressed with a smile" is such a fascinating line. Well done.

  • C. Rommial Butlerabout a month ago

    I didn't catch Bojack beyond season one, but this is relevant in the light of all the tales of woe coming out about child stars. "Beaten without rods" is something I can understand. Well-wrought!

  • And an architect you became..., of truly fine stories, beautifully & imaginatively crafted. Our son loved glitter & sparkles of every kind. When he died, some of his cheerleading friends made a framed poster that said, "Keep Calm & Sparkle On". He would have loved it. Whenever we are at his grave, we spread glitter all around his headstone.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.