Poets logo

Mucky Waters

A poem.

By KBPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Mucky Waters
Photo by Jess Zoerb on Unsplash

Stuck in the mud,

I feel the dirt under my toenails;

A grueling sensation that makes me

Want to crawl out of my skin.

***

But the briney air is pleasant,

The beaming sun isn’t too hot,

The sunscreen hasn’t met my tongue,

And the crystal waves splash my shins.

***

Stuck in the mud,

I feel your hand grip mine;

A gentle pull of aid that makes me

Want to crawl into your arms.

love poemsnature poetry
1

About the Creator

KB

A snippet of life. Some real, some not. Thanks for reading!

https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=kb

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.