Poets logo

Mother For A Month

You’re wonderful

By Giancarlo CentoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

today marks a month since your baby was born,

and emotionally I’ve been torn,

I’ve thought about you all day for this is a huge milestone,

I can’t imagine all the things you’ve experienced during this month alone,

from the actual birth to holding him in your arms,

I imagine the love you’ve grown for him could stretch through many farms,

you’ve celebrated his first birthday, Christmas, and New Year all in one month’s time,

I’m sure all these memories have made this month truly sublime,

I’ve read new mother’s go through stints of pain during this period as well,

Physically and mentally as some professionals will tell,

I wish I was there to help with that if that in fact is true,

I hope you’ve had huge waves of love crashing your way as you adjust to this new life,

I know you will stab every obstacle that gets in your way like a knife,

I care about you so much and wish I could reach out without it being odd,

All I can do is wish every 11:11 that you continue to get blessed from God,

I hope you know that if there’s anyway in the world I could do anything to make you smile,

That’ll you’ll give me a chance to be in your life for a while,

You’re beyond beautiful to me in every way,

And I’m sure you’ll hear the same thing from your proud son one day

love poems
1

About the Creator

Giancarlo Cento

Please search “Giancarlo Cento” on Amazon and check out my books!

Thank you!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Roseabout a year ago

    Almost as if I wrote this for a lost friend. Thank you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.