Poets logo

Smile

it’s perfect

By Giancarlo CentoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Smile

when my feelings for you started to creep in,

your smile kept reappearing in my mind so lovely and genuine,

it got to a point where I would consciously try to make you smile every day,

and do my best to avoid it flipping the other way,

but there was a moment when I told myself falling for you was a bad road,

and I should snap out of it and get out of this romantic mode,

I mean you were a taken coworker I needed to stop this,

So I made a simple plan to get out of this mushy bliss,

From then on when you would smile I would look away or down,

Tried it a few times and boy did I feel like a clown,

Who was I kidding? A special girl with a special smile can’t be ignored,

Especially a special girl that your heart had already decided it adored,

To this day I still think of that smile daily,

Hope you’ve been smiling even more now that you’re having a baby,

Hope that baby brings more of your smiles than you’ve ever had,

And that those around you are blessed to see that special smile more than they’ve ever had,

They are the luckiest people the Earth has had in awhile,

To regularly be around such a special girl and see her special smile

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Giancarlo Cento

Please search “Giancarlo Cento” on Amazon and check out my books!

Thank you!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.