Poets logo

Morning Reverie

Memory

By SchmalzPublished 2 years ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
4
Morning Reverie
Photo by Margaret Jaszowska on Unsplash

I awoke this morning with nothing but you in my head

The smell of coffee and eating breakfast in bed

Movies on the TV screen with nothing planned

Wrapped up next to you no need for something new

Contentment in the moment reflected in you

And in this room there's no need for two

Just a smile that grows like a dream coming true

No place to go and nowhere to be

Drinking coffee talking about all we see

And just how little we all know

Nothings sweeter than a house of memories

As if a dream was on the TV in front of me

The sunrise in your eyes reflected in my mind

Watching time go by as the clouds go drifting by

And when it's night time and I go to close my eyes

The thought will bring a smile to rest my weary mind

love poems
4

About the Creator

Schmalz

Welcome to my page! I am a writer whose interests are vast and believes in the art of the word. In my writing you will find Non-Fiction, Fiction, and poetry in pursuit of the value of language.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.