Poets logo

You & Me

Comfort

By SchmalzPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
You & Me
Photo by Scott Goodwill on Unsplash

Shooting stars flashing across the sky

You whispering it will come in time

So many wishes that cross my mind

Sweet beauty giving rest to my eyes

Polaris shining as they all pass by

We awoke to a golden red sunrise

Saw that smile burning bright

Like the universe was in your eyes

Watching that river go drifting by

Morning coffee we were in harmony

Hand in hand by each others side

On this mountain there is only one

Sipping coffee and singing along

Like the birds chirping from their trees

In your eyes I saw my destiny

Fate seems to bring you back to me

Like the dawn your my morning sun

Giving rise to natures song

Laying by the river till night time comes

Hand in hand from dusk till dawn

Dreaming about what fate has done

Revealing the mysteries in your eyes

We'll stay right by each others side

Just you and me

Journeying down this lifelong stream

nature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Schmalz

Welcome to my page! I am a writer whose interests are vast and believes in the art of the word. In my writing you will find Non-Fiction, Fiction, and poetry in pursuit of the value of language.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.