Poets logo

Mona

#50!

By SchmalzPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Mona
Photo by Max Nguyen on Unsplash

There's a girl who everyone knows

Her name is Mona but nobody knows

She sings and she'll dance a harmony

She goes rambling all over town like destiny

Gets in a fight and its only me who sees

Singing and dancing all over the town

Cause Mona goes like the wind

Takes one step inside then back again

One things for sure she's a mystery

Raven black hair and bright blue eyes

But her crooked smile don't fit her disguise

She goes lovin all over town

Drinking and singing those blues she found

Cause Mona goes like the wind

Takes one step inside then back again

Raven black hair and bright blue eyes

Her singing and her dancing are just a disguise

Falling in love with all the guys

Not one could have her no matter they tried

Mona's her name but nobody knows

Singing and dancing a harmony she wrote

This beautiful woman walked up to me

Told me her name and about the blues she sings

But Mona's like the wind drifting away with my dreams

So she takes one step forward then drifts away

Leaving the blues all over this town

But Mona is the best I ever did see

And if I ever see her again

I'll ask for her company

art
2

About the Creator

Schmalz

Welcome to my page! I am a writer whose interests are vast and believes in the art of the word. In my writing you will find Non-Fiction, Fiction, and poetry in pursuit of the value of language.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Reminded me of someone with the same name. Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.