Poets logo

Mon Amour

Excerpt from "Entangled"

By Alexis LarivierePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Mon amour,

C’était toi

Mais un cœur ne peut en supplier un autre, pour être aimé

Le temps est une cruelle oddité

Se dresser pour et contre des âmes de bonne intention

Tu as lutté des démons en toi

Je ne pouvais pas apprivoiser

Démons tu devait battrè seul

Mon amour,

C’était toi

Mais un cœur ne peut en supplier un autre, pour être aimé

J’ai tu laisser partir

Ça m’a profondement blessé

Sachant que tu mon souffrirais

Je sais que tu battrè avec ton le temps passé seul avec te démons

Mon amour,

C’était toi

Mais un cœur ne peut en supplier un autre, pour être aimé

Un jour, tu reviendras, complètè.

Mon amour, je prie pour que tu ne sois pas obligée d’apprendre

Que j’étais celle

Mais un cœur ne peut en supplier un autre, pour être aimé

TRANSLATED:

My love,

It was you

But one heart cannot beg for another, to be loved

Time is a cruel oddity

To stand up for and against souls of good intent

You fought demons in you

I couldn't tame

Demons, you were supposed to fight alone

My love,

It was you

But one heart cannot beg for another, to be loved

I let you go

It hurt me deeply

Knowing that you would suffer from me

I know you fight with your time spent alone with your demons

My love,

It was you

But one heart cannot beg for another, to be loved

One day, you'll come back, complete.

My love, I pray that you don't have to learn

That I was the one

But one heart cannot beg for another, to be loved

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Alexis Lariviere

Hello creative friends! I've been a creative mind my whole life. I call myself an accidental writer. I hope you enjoy the collection of literary works you will find on my page. Mahalo for stopping by!

-Lex

Instagram: _inkedmermaid_

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.