Poets logo

Moment of Pause.

Conversations in Uncertainty

By Samuel MusyokaPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
Moment of Pause.
Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

“I need some time to think”

“Take all you need”

“But what if it’s too long?”

“Time is what you make it”

“Can we wait together?”

“Always, my friend”

“But what if I’m wrong?”

“We’ll figure it out”

“Are you sure?”

“I am”

“But what if I get lost?”

“I’ll guide you back”

“What if it’s too hard?”

“We’ll take it slow”

“But what if I fall?”

“I’ll be there to catch you”

“What if I can't get up?”

“I’ll help you rise,”

“What if I’m scared?”

“You’re not alone”

“What if I want to give up?”

“I’ll remind you why you started”

“What if it’s all too much?”

“We’ll face it together”

“Thank you for being here”

“I always will be”

“Alright, I’m ready”

“No buts. Begin.”

Friendship

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SMWritten by Samuel Musyoka

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.