Poets logo

The Heart’s Whisper.

Discovering True Desires.

By Samuel MusyokaPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
The Heart’s Whisper.
Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

“I don’t know what I want”

“Listen to your heart”

“But it’s so quiet”

“Then be still”

“What if I can’t hear?”

“Patience, it will come”

“And if it doesn’t?”

“Then we’ll find another way”

“What if I’m looking in the wrong place?”

“We’ll explore every possibility”

“What if I get frustrated?”

“I’ll help you stay calm”

“What if my heart is confused?”

“We’ll untangle the confusion together”

“What if my desires change?”

“Desires often do; we’ll adapt”

“What if I feel lost?”

“I’ll be your compass”

“What if I make a mistake?”

“Mistakes are part of the journey”

“What if I need guidance?”

“I’ll offer my advice, but the choice is yours”

“What if the path is unclear?”

“We’ll create our own path”

“What if others don’t understand?”

“Your journey is your own; it’s okay if they don’t”

“What if I’m afraid to choose?”

“Courage grows with each step you take”

“What if I’m overwhelmed by choices?”

“We’ll take it one decision at a time”

“What if I second-guess myself?”

“I’ll remind you of your inner wisdom”

“What if my heart leads me astray?”

“Your heart knows the way, trust it”

“What if I face obstacles?”

“We’ll overcome them together”

“What if I need to take a break?”

“We’ll pause and breathe”

“What if I want to turn back?”

“I’ll walk with you, no matter the direction”

“What if I never find out what I want?”

“The search itself will bring growth and clarity”

“What if I find it but it’s not what I expected?”

“Then you’ll have gained valuable insight”

“What if I need support?”

“I’ll be here, unwavering”

“Thank you for your patience and understanding”

“It’s my honor to be by your side”

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SMWritten by Samuel Musyoka

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.