Poets logo

MISUNDERSTOOD

Dis-connected: Vol 1 - 14 (ᴏғ ᴀ ᴘᴇʀꜱᴏɴ) ʟᴀᴄᴋɪɴɢ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴀᴄᴛ ᴡɪᴛʜ ʀᴇᴀʟɪᴛʏ. ᴀ ᴄᴏʟʟᴇᴄᴛɪᴏɴ ᴏғ ᴍʏ ᴅᴇᴇᴘᴇꜱᴛ ғᴇᴇʟɪɴɢꜱ ɪɴ ɪᴛ'ꜱ ᴍᴏꜱᴛ ᴅʀᴀᴍᴀᴛɪᴄ ꜱᴛᴀᴛᴇ.

By Alicia LedellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
MISUNDERSTOOD
Photo by Belinda Fewings on Unsplash

14. MISUNDERSTOOD

Staring at me with wide blank eyes. You don't understand anything I'm saying do you? You don't get me and all of my complexities. I'm complicated, the last of a dying breed. I want to get through though. Take you on a trip where we can get too blowed, then stay up all night trying to figure out the mysteries of life. Do you remember those days? Days where we'd stay up late, talking on the phone both home, I no longer felt alone. Don't misunderstand. I knew God had a plan, but I didn't think I'd get a happy ending in the end. Long days, cold nights arguing about who's right. I looked at my neighborhood and realized I don't want this kind of life so everyday that I wake up I'm prepared to f*cking fight. Sometimes I get tired, sh*t gets hard I may get quiet and pull away but its not cause I don't love you it's just too much on my brain. I'm very anti, sometimes I talk too fast and mess up two lines and I'm not perfect but I accept that. Even when they tried to break me down by calling me too fat and saying my neck's black. Funny, those are the same people that were trying to get a text back. I still cried. F*CK 'EM, it's all cool though I'm used to being misunderstood, confusing them is my motto. Why take the time, then waste the time on explaining sh*t that you'll twist and mingle? December 1st was the last day I was single... before I met him. My prince charming along with a dog the size of a horse. I never knew that life could force, but it did. I changed. The day I met him things were never the same. Except for one thing that remained, they still misunderstood however this time my eyes were still dry. I was so caught up in him,

I never realized.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Alicia Ledell

♡ʙᴇ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴏᴡɴ ᴋɪɴᴅ ᴏғ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛɪғᴜʟ!♡

ᴄᴏᴍᴇ ʟɪᴠᴇ ɪɴ ᴍʏ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ...

ʜɪ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ! мy naмe ιѕ alιcιa ledell.

ɪ ᴀᴍ ᴀ ʏᴏᴜɴɢ ᴡᴏᴍᴀɴ ᴡʜᴏ ᴇɴᴊᴏʏs ᴛʜᴇ ᴇxᴄɪᴛᴇᴍᴇɴᴛ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʀᴇᴀᴛɪᴠɪᴛʏ ᴏғ ᴡʀɪᴛɪɴɢ.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Alicia LedellWritten by Alicia Ledell

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.