Poets logo

Missing Equipment

leak detected

By Heather HublerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
30
Created in CanvaPro

There once was a gal that needed to wee,

She was out and about, no place she could see,

So she tried to do business,

Then asked for forgiveness,

As her pee dribbled right down to her knee.

_________________________________________________

Dedicated to those that must squat to pee. It's a real pain in the...ass.

Written for the Ludicrous Limerick challenge.

I hope you enjoyed the read!

~

Here are another few limericks from me:

performance poetryhow to
30

About the Creator

Heather Hubler

Reading/writing/science/family=life

Visit

fb * X * insta

OMG creators

Mike Dharr Cathy DanaS Babs Brin

Gina Tiff Grz KJ Thavien CH Kelli

Veronica BrentonF Paul Dean Holly Lamar

Caroline Melissa JS Donna Moe

Gerald DanaC JBaz Kristen Randy

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (29)

Sign in to comment
  • Stevi-Lee Alverabout a year ago

    😂 there’s an art to the spotless squat

  • Naomi Goldabout a year ago

    LOL! I’m come very close to this happening. 😩

  • Diani Alvarengaabout a year ago

    Hahaha I cried so much when this happened to me 😭😭 I think I was 9. I was walking back home from church with my mom and her friend. Great limerick!

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    🤪🤪🤪

  • EJ Fergusonabout a year ago

    Every woman whose ever been caught short is right there with you! Funny and very well phrased, a limerick to be proud of!

  • Thavien Yliasterabout a year ago

    It's nice being able to aim it, except when it's right after waking up in the early morning.

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    It certainly does flow!!!

  • Shane Dobbieabout a year ago

    We men are pretty useless most of the time but we can pee our name into snow, so there’s that. 😂

  • Funny

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    Reading this humorous limerick brought a smile to my face and brightened my day.😄😄💗💗

  • Lol, tell me about it! The struggle is so real! 🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Haha! I have a bladder of steel until I'm putting the key in the lock when I get home, then it's game on! Love this one!

  • PPabout a year ago

    🧡

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Absolutely fantastic. Too funny! I think I just leaked from laughing 😂 Nice one, Heather 💕🙂

  • JBazabout a year ago

    Heather our 'Tinkle, Tinkle little STAR'

  • Antoinette L Breyabout a year ago

    I remember being out at night, and trying to find a place to hide and pee. And yes it always hit my leg/. Now that i'm older I am not out at 3am

  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    Too funny

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    LOL! This is too funny. 😅 This also made me remember something I saw on Tiktok… like a strap-on contraption to help with this problem 😅

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    And now I can comment. This is hilarious. I almost pissed myself.

  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    Haha! Well done! As a woman who loves to backpack and camp, I can totally appreciate this!!!

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Well done , lol 😆 ❤️

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Well done!!!💖💖😊💕

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    For me, just sneezing is a problem. Lol

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    How Ludicrous! 😂. Was her name Tinkle Bell? Good one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.