Poets logo

Miss you

But you're not here anymore

By Matt B.Published 5 months ago 1 min read
2

The Sun works it to another day

Why it had to be today?

The coffee I drink starts to mourn

Why does it repeat your name?

From myself hide away…

Try to be with you again

*

Feel the pressure at night

With the stars start to fright

What to do with this love?

Even with my bed, I fight

And I stay alive to cry

And I stay alive

*

Things just won’t be the same

I hadn’t figured it out

Wish there weren’t these clouds in the sky

Hope they would go away

*

The room has left me aside

Where you would always laugh

Love, I can’t enter that place

Your ghost has locked me outside

And on the mirror of the bath

I only see you reflect

I ask when my spouse died

No response, What I expect?

*

I miss you.

******

Thank you for reading, if you enjoyed this poem, check out another work that talks about grief and loss:

vintagesurreal poetrysad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakart
2

About the Creator

Matt B.

He/Him

A romantic reader and an amateur writer who likes to write non-conventional stories and unusual plot lines.

I read romantic era fiction and find myself lost in the pages of Dumas' "The Count of Montecristo" and Shelley's "Frankenstein"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley 3 months ago

    Oh, all of this hits me...I relate a lot here.

  • And I stay alive to cry. That line hit me so hard. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.