Poets logo

Misguided Ghost

I wanted to blame you

By Tessa Glasgow Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
4
Photo credit: unknown

I wanted to blame you

For the collapsing waves

Crashing inside of me…

For the misguided ghost

Left in the echoes

Of my concaved hope.

I wanted to emphasize

All of the ways

You mistreated my magic,

Replacing it with a void

That could not be touched.

You closed me

Behind curtains of despair

And left me in the shadows

Where I learned to live

Between starless walls…

Through moonless nights.

I really wanted to say

That it’s all your fault

For the empty tomb

I’ve adapted into,

But the truth is…

There was already a darkness

Living inside of me

That even I’ve been scared to uncover…

But that chasm of gloom

Grew because of you

Into a vacuum that consumes

Everything meant to be beautiful.

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Tessa Glasgow

35. Stay at home mom. Dark Poetess

IG: @deadofnightpoetry

My debut poetry collection, “Wildfire From Hell: Poetry and Prose,” is now available on Amazon.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Zari's Diary2 years ago

    I love it! Your work is mystic and beautiful at the same time. Let's be vocal friends. I just subscribed and liked!

  • Emily Dickerson2 years ago

    Fascinating piece! I really enjoyed reading this

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.