Poets logo

Miserable

Miserable *un-ended*

By Ty GreenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

MISERABLE

I look at myself, loser.

What I feel when I think, loser.

What can I do, nothing, loser.

I can’t support myself, let alone my family, because I’m a loser.

Fallen into deep depression, even more so a loser.

My heart races, my body gets hot, why am I such a fucking loser?!

Reminiscent of my father, loser?

How did it come to this? LOSER!

Thoughts of making it all go away, but that’s much to selfish.

I can’t leave my kids or wife…WOW…loser.

I don’t deserve my family, nor do they deserve a loser.

Disappointment, I see disappointment in my wife’s face, misunderstanding in my kids…

FUCKING LOSER.

What a loser father, such a disappointment;

“Daddy…language.”

Can’t even hold my tongue, feel like a bum, what the fuck?!

Getting upset for no reason, losing my temper,

Hindsight’s 20/20, I had a little helper.

Snapping in reactions to the littlest of things,

My patience diminishing daily,

Feelings of ignorance, stupidity, and failure.

Resentment lingering over my shoulder

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.