Poets logo

MIRA

my pet

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
MIRA
Photo by Hunt Han on Unsplash

Do you have pets?

Or do you have a pet?

How big is your love for animals?

How deep does it flow?

Are you among the people who kick cats sited at your doorstep?

Here is the thing about rearing pets;

It makes you humane

A good-hearted soul that cares for nature

A kind person who is admired by the universe

A responsible being that the realm awards

Animals have life in them too. They have emotions and maybe express them in unique ways. The cry of an animal sends a communicative message.

Be it a cat ‘meow’, a dog ‘barks’

They breathe the oxygen we breathe,

They feel what we feel; hunger, insecurity,

They sense danger and will protect you regardless

I’ve seen how some mistreat animals, and I hated it to the core. I have a pet

Mira’

She is as lovely as the sun,

Blue eyes that I find adorable,

White and smooth fur that feels right between my fingers,

And when she ‘meows’, oooh I feel heaven on earth

Mira gets along with my friends. She is not the messy type. She loves my presence and doesn’t move an inch away when I’m home. She is my comfort after a long day at work

I am keeping her forever.

nature poetry

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    Awww, Mira is so adorable! I used to have a cat but he passes away 2 years ago. I love animals so much that I don't even eat them. Loved your poem!

  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    I love cats. Though I only have fake ones. Allergies. Dogs are ok. I love flowers if that counts. I think I should get a cat though, and wear masks all the time. Loved your poem.

Catherine NyomendaWritten by Catherine Nyomenda

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.