Poets logo

Can’t Stop

Stargazing

By Jasmine HarrisPublished 5 days ago 1 min read
Can’t Stop
Photo by Andriyko Podilnyk on Unsplash

Here I lay in my bed.

Starring at the ceiling all night long.

I can’t get over this feeling.

This constant state of dread.

I can still hear the voices,

No matter what I do.

No matter where I go.

The screaming never stops.

I can’t drown out the noise.

I just want to sit in silence.

I just want to hide in the dark.

Maybe I’m just to far gone.

Nothing ever seems to be enough.

There’s no end in sight.

There is no blinding light.

It’s just an endless black tunnel.

I feel like I’m falling into a bottomless pit.

Stream of Consciousnesssad poetryMental HealthFree Verse

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilake5 days ago

    Nicely done it. Liked it Harris.

Jasmine HarrisWritten by Jasmine Harris

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.