Poets logo

MINI CANAPES

VSS Honey Haiku Challenge

By Babs IversonPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
26
MINI CANAPES
Photo by Jametlene Reskp on Unsplash

Creamy berry bites

sweet mini fruit tart canapés

no need for a plate.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

About the Vocal Social Society Challenge can be

found below:

Yes! There is a gluten free recipe for the tarts. In fact, the recipe for the blueberry cream cheese mini tart that's topped with fresh blueberries looked too yummy. Ready for Honey Haiku treats and the party to begin. Thank you for reading! Much appreciated!

inspirational
26

About the Creator

Babs Iverson

Barbara J Iversen, also known as Babs Iverson, lives in Texas and loves her grandkids to the moon and back. After writing one story, she found that writing has many benefits especially during a pandemic and a Texas-size Arctic Blast.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (25)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic7 months ago

    Never had one of those! Looks so yummy!

  • Denise E Lindquist8 months ago

    Delicious and better self-made as buying them looking like the picture is enjoyable and a very pricey dessert!❤️ Thanks Babs for the gluten-free comment.😉❤️

  • Sid Aaron Hirji8 months ago

    making me crave them lol

  • Gina C.8 months ago

    Delicious! This poem is divine, Babs! 🤗❤️

  • C. H. Richard8 months ago

    Making my mouth water. Love mini tarts or canapes♥️

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    All these foreign sounding names for delicious foods. Canapes sound delish. yum.

  • Teresa Renton8 months ago

    I think I want pile my plate and sit down 😂

  • Ohhh yes please!!! ❤️🙏✨👌

  • Heather Hubler8 months ago

    Oh so true...no need for a plate. I'll just help myself :) Great one, Babs!

  • J. S. Wade8 months ago

    I’d like to order two dozen please. A very tasty haiku 🥰

  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    Oooh no need for a plate - perfect!

  • Hannah Moore8 months ago

    Ooh, yum.

  • Caroline Jane8 months ago

    Oh yeah.If only I could scoff the lot one after another! Thank you for playing Babs! 🥰

  • E. J. Strange8 months ago

    Catching up on your latest writing! I am loving it so cute and light hearted

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Great job! That made me hungry! :)

  • This was so sweet and yummy! Loved your Haiku!

  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    This made me very hungry

  • They look & sound delicious. But I'll have to pass. Diabetic.

  • Darkos8 months ago

    This looks so tasty I can't handle it to just watch! Great Haiku composed words!

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Perfect!!! The literal definition of eye candy. Had some raspberry cheesecake ones a couple weeks ago. 💖

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Ooh. They look yummy. Well done, my friend.

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    Yum!

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    I want some!!! And yes haha no need for a plate, those are going straight in my mouth! 😋😁❤️

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    Oh, yum

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.