Poets logo

Minecraft

It seems like since birth, I've been sentenced to a series of mining blind

By Bianca WilsonPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1

It seems like since birth

I've been sentenced to a series of mining blind

Digging for something deposited

in veins of the unknown

I compare myself to others

everything they touch becomes gold

How precious are the nuggets found by me

but so few in quantity...

Some have none, others have more

With mine what am I supposed to do?

How to work smarter?

Someone, please explain my lore!

The world has changed

my shame has become a blessing

To complain I am broke

is like cursing myself

Learn to speak to other miners

so I can learn some lessons

Come to terms with my incompetence

I live apathetically

Serious without substance

I must succeed but how?

Didn't have the gas to make the rounds

told myself, my nuggets were too few to make an ingot.

I told myself, I told myself,

I. Told. Myself.

I picked away at my mind, my reason

once I came to my senses I was in a hole.

Feeling sorry for yourself-

it's out of season.

But once you're awake

how to go back to being whole in soul?

Keep your eyes on the light

follow the stairwell you missed.

You'll find the motivation you started with

as well as a series of pockets and pits

And then the surface.

Look at all you've built.

Who said you're talentless scum?

Talent is born through routine

If you can dig yourself a hell,

you can build yourself a haven

don't ever tell yourself there's nothing to do

when things look bleak

you may forget all that you are

and convince yourself your life is sad

but that's only because your mind

prefers to remember the pits with no ore

Like your social media feed

the mind thinks whatever you entertain.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Bianca Wilson

Author of Dream of the Cabbage Spirit on Amazon. Webnovel writer, simmer, poet and daydreamer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.