Poets logo

MIND'S EYE

Illusion?

By Riju ChaulagaiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
MIND'S EYE
Photo by Randy Jacob on Unsplash

Huge unpigmented space

there I am, on my feet

exactly at the center

elevated my mind up to the sky

questioning the color existence

.

Colossal humans, caught my vision

crooked face, twisting physique they had

alarming my wits

ran away from that sight, I

stuck on that infinite milky chamber

.

warm position, knees up to chest

like that of fetus

dreaming about you a sudden irritation

emerging from somewhere in the torso

forehead wrinkled, pupils peeked

.

This feeling of self-absence

Who is within me?

Who am I?

Who was I couple minutes in the past?

cerebrum tarnishes

.

I see a figure, still

at the edge of my door

I remember, I closed it beforehand

Is that you mom?

No, it’s shorter and scrawny

.

It’s very foggy to visualize

I see, she’s staring right at me

but I see no eyes

Oh! She has no face

but I know she’s SHE

hair resembling

.

Very cautiously I gaze

A blink, door’s close, no woman

dim comprehension of the present state

What was that?

A dream within a dream;

Poe crosses my mind

.

Took a glance around, a second time

Yes, this is reality; nobody is here

except my loud fastened heartbeat

and the fiddly silence

much of the same as initiation

.

After several positions swapped

eventually slid earpiece from underneath the pillow

realized I was in extreme depth

Radiohead was what creeping in my soul

Tumultuous

.

surreal poetryhumorfact or fiction

About the Creator

Riju Chaulagai

I am in my early 20s and I have been writing poems for a couple of years now.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Rob Angeliabout a year ago

    This is pretty fascinating. I love the dense and restless imagery as the mind gets lost in its own labyrinth. Can you tell me more about your stanza structure in this one too?

Riju ChaulagaiWritten by Riju Chaulagai

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.