Poets logo

A LITTLE MORE

POEM

By Riju ChaulagaiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
A LITTLE MORE
Photo by Ümit Yıldırım on Unsplash

gazing out the window

at midnight

the endless sky, comforting

safe and cold darkness

running in the veins

.

sedate wind, kissing me

blowing the baby hairs

hugged me, like you would

picturing us together

on the clear night sky

flying on 'the' carpet

near the moon

.

every best memories

waltzing bit-by-bit

that time we made love

around one twenty-one

on your roof top

the fine rain

fondling us wholly

.

the moment; maybe froze

just for me

seeing the serenity

reflected clearly by the eyes

left in solitary

.

sudden clock ticking,

distracted me from my space

thought-

let the darkness

comfort me a little more

let the world

sleep a little more

.

love poems

About the Creator

Riju Chaulagai

I am in my early 20s and I have been writing poems for a couple of years now.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Rob Angeliabout a year ago

    Beautiful, intensely emotional but sophisticated writing. Keep on!

Riju ChaulagaiWritten by Riju Chaulagai

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.