Poets logo

Mind Games

Short poem

By Breaina Bradley Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Mind Games
Photo by Levi Stute on Unsplash

He tells me he love me but show me wrong. I take him back after back with careless thinking. I keep telling myself that maybe I need to change . Maybe I need to do something to make him appreciate me .

He makes me feel so warm and happy . He tells me everything I want to hear . But show me a different love when times are hard . I don’t listen to my heart but my mind . Because I create this world where its just us at peace and happiness. Thats when I feel alive.

I give you my all and everything. I please for your love affection. The feeling of hurt and neglected is unwanted. So I ignored the signs, the red flags, negativity and play the lies you tell me constantly in my head. Like a recorder. To keep a smile on my face when in actuality I cry on the inside.

These Mind games you play is dangerous. These Mind games aren’t fair to me when I’m blinded by these lies . Are you happy with what you doing? Maybe I should turn the tables on you . And pull a you on you . So you know how fake loved would feel. Mind Games.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Breaina Bradley

I am a passionate interesting woman that has a mind full of creative things and express it in words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.