Poets logo

Melody's at Midnight (Final)

Punk Rock Pop Song

By Dylan Published about a year ago 2 min read
4
Melody's at Midnight (Final)
Photo by Dilan NaGi on Unsplash

Here's a little experimental song I wrote. It's not my usual genre but I enjoyed creating it! Let me know what you think!

----

Verse One

Let me tell a story about a girl I used to know

Let me say I'm sorry cause played her on the low

Don't wanna disclose but I put on quite a show

She started getting close so I had to let her go

Almost every night, we would stay up every night

Star's shining bright, fucking in the moonlight

All was alright, lost cause out of sight

We would never ever fight, but something wasn't right

Twilight in the dark, meeting up without care

Throw the car in park, run my finger's through your hair

Lighting up the spark, but the fire wasn't there

Two broken hearts, we thought desire could repair

Bridge

Nooooooo-ohhhh-oh

We'll never know-uh-oh

Whoaaaaaaa-ohhhh-oh

Please let me go-uh-oh

Chorus

She was my everything

She was my saving grace

She was my lonely night

She was my happy place

I took her out to nowhere lying underneath the stars

Played her like a fiddle but it only broke her heart

Verse Two

She ain't even my ex, but we were smokin' together

You could smell the hot sex, and the dope on my sweater

Sending me a text, with the hope of whatever

But I couldn't go on, livin' broken together.

I still hold her forever, Never letting her go

Her memory lives on, in the back of my soul

Hitting from the bong, and packing a bowl

Knowing it was wrong, now I'm back in control.

Still that girl's living in the back of mind

I was too juvenile now the stars have aligned

She sitting with a smile in my head looking fine

In an alternate world I could tell you she's mine

Bridge

Nooooooo-ohhhh-oh

We'll never know-uh-oh

Whoaaaaaaa-ohhhh-oh

Please let me go-uh-oh

Chorus

She was my everything

She was my saving grace

She was my lonely night

She was my happy place

I took her out to nowhere lying underneath the stars

Played her like a fiddle but it only broke her heart

Bridge

Nooooooo-ohhhh-oh

We'll never know-uh-oh

Whoaaaaaaa-ohhhh-oh

Please let me go-uh-oh

Nooooooo-ohhhh-oh

*We'll never know*

Whoaaaaaaa-ohhhh-oh

*Please let me go*

(*Talking*)

Outro

I'm bad at love, what can I say?

We had our fun, but I cannot stay

I love the way you move and the games you play

But if you take it too far then I'll walk away

I'm bad at love, what can I say?

We had our fun, but I cannot stay

I love the way you move and the games you play

But if you take it too far then I'll walk away

She was my everything

She was my saving Grace

---

I'll drop the link to the song when I get it recorded!

Here are some more songs I wrote:

sad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Dylan

Hello! I am a writer, poet, rapper, and musician trying to make it in this crazy world! If you like my poem's please leave a like and subscribe!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    Dylan, I like the rhyme scheme and rhythm of this one. But most of all I like that you had fun with this piece, I can see it in your work! This was an interesting piece to publish here! Nicely doen, Dylan!

  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    Love it! Great lyrics! Yes- looking forward to hearing it recorded cause I was singing it to my own tune and I’m pretty sure I botched it 😂 great work as always, Dylan! I see I’ve missed a couple others of yours-I’ll have to catch up! 💫

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Yeah, that works. I like the different angle on a relationship that fails. Keeps things interesting and at least your character is willing to accept his (or her) responsibility!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.