Poets logo

22 - Rhythm and Poetry

(Written Verse)

By Dylan Published about a year ago 1 min read
2

This is a verse to a song I made called 22.

Let me know what you think of it!

---

You can find me in da club, with two quarters and a dime.

Sipping on the sun, that's Corona with a lime.

Everybody's having fun, yea we're out here feeling fine.

Going number one, you just gotta give it time.

At the age of twenty-one,

I transformed to a savage,

Turn up the dial,

As I rise above average,

Dreaming soon enough,

I'll be living life lavish,

Cruising down Rodeo,

In a car with a bad bitch.

It's gotta happen,

I'm pursuing my passion,

It's all about the music,

That's the reason I'm rappin'

If you're all about the bullshit,

That's the reason you're cappin'

That's a reason for laughin'

You know what the fact is,

I've been busting my ass,

Started bringing the cash in,

It's 2023,

At 22 I'm gon' cash-in,

Making money moves multiplying like magic,

Flow is outta this world the feelings fucking fantastic,

I ain't being sarcastic,

When I say that I'm hard-pressed,

It's kind of tragic,

When I sit in the dark-stressed,

See me shooting shots,

And hitting my target, *swish*

Aiming for the moon,

And shooting for stars,

Bitch,

---

It's one of the first songs I've made and I'm still learning how to properly deliver the vocals. I'm saving my better writing until I've perfected the delivery (or at least improved it) and built a larger fan base.

If you want to listen here's the link:

Please feel free to leave any feedback in the comments, I'd love to know how I can improve!

---

If you'd like to read some more songs I've written, check these one's out:

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Dylan

Hello! I am a writer, poet, rapper, and musician trying to make it in this crazy world! If you like my poem's please leave a like and subscribe!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    It's smooth and brimming with attitude. I like it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.