Poets logo

Master of Rhyme

Creator of time

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Master of Rhyme
Photo by Sam Moqadam on Unsplash

They traced humanity's lineage

Back through centuries

And found the father of mankind

Is a genetic clone of me

So you're free to call me pops

If you agree I call the shots

Because I set the Earth in motion

With a single mic drop

And the curvature of space

Is relative to my cock

Uniting light when I ignite

That's why my skill is white hot

If you look at the results

You'll only have half the data

Cause my words move through the verse

With dual purpose like matter

I'd shatter your existence

Just to get what I'm after

Call me Reverend Douglas

Your true divine master

I created the illusion of the passage of time

Just so I could become the master of rhyme

By Elisa Calvet B. on Unsplash

When I attack

Other rappers start conceding defeat

And I ain't even come hard

I'm just beating my meat

Your universe was created

With my latest "big bang"

In the multiverse strip club

Making it rain

A quasi-dimensional stripper

Got on my cock

We fucked so hard it broke your symmetries

You thought it was god

Let me explain it

You see

Simultaneously

Every particle of matter

Became entangled with me

And then I came on the sheet

And that's how you came to be

So when you pray to your creator

You're just praying to me

Cause I created the illusion of the passage of time

Just so I could become the master of rhyme

By NeONBRAND on Unsplash

Mark Twain had it right

He was smart sometimes

Your whole universe is written

In my bars and rhymes

You think you have free will?

Do trees when they grow?

Your quest for knowledge is like

Trying to pick the weeds in the snow

And you don't even know

No one will grieve when you go

You're asking why

But you should ask if there's a reason to hope

And there isn't

You're just a speck on a speck

You'll be forgotten in time

Like all the rest when you're dead

You think you matter?

Nah, you're just a mess on my bed

I squirted you into existence

After getting some head

Then I created the illusion of the passage of time

Just so I could become the master of rhyme

By Joel Filipe on Unsplash

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.