Poets logo

Master, Come Home.

Let me resurrect you even though I don’t deserve you.

By Keanna Barry Published 2 years ago 1 min read

This is about all the times I’ve woken up happy to have seen you.

We were together in my dreams again.

I know you’re just the ghost of my deceased when I’m awake.

But in those night time mares you made me feel like I could be loved.

We would fly through the sky.

And I could hear you bitch and scream at me.

For being the reason why you’re no longer here.

You treated me like the way a lover would.

When you rode your bike and got me to push you off.

When you chased me down the road after getting back on your feet.

Then you picked me up and propped me over your shoulders.

Man’s, I feel in love.

Master, come home.

“I can’t wait for you to come home” is the lyric Sean Bolton sang.

And even if you do I’ll make no excuse and run off with residue.

On my hands that can never hold yours.

surreal poetryslam poetrysad poetrylove poemsart

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Keanna Barry Written by Keanna Barry

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.