Poets logo

Manipulation

Domestic Violence Poem

By Roxy WolfPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Lie to me

Lie again

Hide the truth like a thin disguise

you’re failing to pull the veil over my eyes

My pain never reaches you

my tears don’t stain your face

Your pain burrowed in me, home

like it finally found its place

your tears cut like your lies

they cut

and my body is your piece of art

broken and scarred

I’m bleeding but it’s never about me

it’s never about what you’ve done

denial is your safe haven

building a wall

it’s about your pain and how you choose to cope

burying your knives deep within me

you don’t love me

you never did

because those who love don’t

make a cut just to watch it bleed

twist the knife in deep

pour salt in my wounds

with words and actions

all the while saying those three words

I love you

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Roxy Wolf

Hello! My pen-name for this is Roxy Wolf. Not using my real name due to personal reasons. One day that may change. This is part of my journey to healing & learning to use my voice. I hope this helps others know they're not alone.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.